We want to place cookies on your computer to improve our website.

Your browser does not support cookies. You can enable this in the settings.

Board & Founders

Do you need more information or do you have questions?

Kees Blokland

+31 26 354 20 02


Agriterra was founded in 1997 by Kees Blokland and the following Dutch rural people’s organisations:

  • LTO Noord, ZLTO and LLTB (later united to form LTO Nederland, the Dutch Federation of Agriculture and Horticulture)
  • The Dutch Foundation of Cooperating Women's Organisations (SSVO)
  • The National Cooperative Council (NCR)
  • The Dutch Agricultural Youth Organisation (NAJK).

These organisations make up the Board and the Advisory Council of Agriterra.
The Board is chaired by Marc Calon, who is also the chairman of LTO Nederland, the Dutch Federation of Agriculture and Horticulture. Other members are Gladys Van Tuel‑Koenders and Carla Wijers (Vrouwen van Nu),  Arjen van Nuland (Nationale Coöperatieve Raad, NCR), Kees Blankenburgh (CZAV), Annette van Velde-Oudijk (LTO Noord), Andre Arfman (Nederlands Agrarisch Jongeren Kontakt, NAJK).




Local presence
An extensive global network of agricultural cooperatives, organisations and agribusinesses
High quality peer-to-peer knowledge exchange



Willemsplein 42
6811 KD Arnhem
The Netherlands

PO Box 158
6800 AD Arnhem
The Netherlands

+31 (0)26 44 55 445